Posted by: anniewilson | January 7, 2010

Pubic hair: To Shave or not to Shave

OK…

…you guys have got to help me. When I was married, my pubic hair wasn’t ever much of an issue. Of course, there was the occasional hair that Rick hacked up after browsing around downtown. But other than that, I’ve never had a problem with it. The only shaving I did was the little bikini shave that we HAVE to do so that we don’t hear, “Look! She has a furry bikini!”

A few years ago I mentioned pubic hair on this blog and I heard from people who were actually aghast that I had a full bush. They suggested that I shave it right away but I wasn’t having much sex then so I didn’t worry too much about it and I hate the road rash you get after shaving that tender spot, hence, I still have my pubic hair.

I’ve encountered a few men who trim their own hair, I guess it’s for my sake. So, I think I can safely say that pubic hair is out and bald pussy’s are in. There’s one problem with that…I hate shaving my legs, why would I want to add to my shaving list at my age?

Had I never divorced, this problem would have never come up. But, divorced I am and hairy I remain.

This evening, out of nowhere, my own daughter told me that I should shave down there. She said, “Men don’t like it!” Well, I’ve never heard that from a man. Not once has a dude gotten up, crammed his hard-on into his pants, zipped up and walked out of the room disgusted by my pubes.

I also worry that if I go to bed with a guy for the first time and I’m all shaved, he might think I’m promiscuous. Whether or not I am isn’t the point, I don’t want people to think it.

So, PLEASE…tell me what to do. I’ll be taking a shower later and I need to know where to stop when I take out my razor.

Thanks!

Responses

  1. Leave it. I never had a complaint (or a lack of enthusiasm). I don’t rub in chemicals to change the colour of my skin either. A lot of this stuff people do to themselves has come about from market pressure. Make us feel bad about ourselves so that we’ll spend more.

  2. Ah, a woman who thinks like I do. I wouldn’t mind trimming it for a guy who asked nicely and made good use of the new style I’d be sporting. But SHAVE? HOT WAX? I don’t even pluck my eyebrows because they’re so light you can’t see them anyway. I tried that once…literally…once. One eybrow hair that wasn’t bothering me until I pulled it out by the root. Never again.

    đŸ™‚

  3. Keep it. As long as it’s not the Forest Moon of Endor, hair down there can be sexy. Besides why do men want there women to look like 12 year olds, I don’t get it.

  4. Pubic hair is sexy! Keep it!

  5. I like you guys! In other words, I’m not a hairy freak! Yay me!

  6. Goes without saying, pictures are best. I have to agree with Sean, the shaved look is creepy.

  7. You mean women are hairy down there too?

    Gee.

    Have I got a lot to learn.

    Thanks for the steer!


Leave a Reply

Categories

